The Committee facilitates and encourages the implementation of the Waikato Plan.

Waikato Plan Leadership Group

The Waikato Plan is governed by a Committee formed under schedule 7 of the Local Government Act to guide implementation of the Plan.

The Leadership Committee is be comprised of local government representatives, tāngata whenua representatives, independent non local government members (representing business and the community) and non-voting members (government agencies).